• Home
  • Articles
  • Realme launches four new Artificial Intelligence of Things (AIoT) devices in Nepal | Specs | Price

Realme launches four new Artificial Intelligence of Things (AIoT) devices in Nepal | Specs | Price

18th August 2020
"Aims to become the leading AIoT brand in Nepal."

Realme, one of the fastest-growing smartphone brand in the world recently launched 4 new AIoT (Artificial Intelligence of Things) products in the Nepali market. The four new devices include the  BandBuds air, buds air neo, and smartwatch.

Realme Watch

Realme’s first-ever smartwatch features a 3.5cm colour touch display with Corning Gorilla Glass protection. The display is capable of producing vivid colours and great image quality which makes for a great visual experience in a smartwatch. The watch is only available in black colour

realme launches four new AIoT devices in Nepal

Realme Watch key features

Real-time heart rate monitor
Blood oxygen level monitor
Intelligent activity tracker
Personalized watch faces
IP 68 water-resistant
380 nits of brightness

Realme Watch Price and availability

The watch is being sold for Rs 7799 can be ordered online using Daraz app.

Realme band

The band comprises a 2.4 cm screen capable of producing 65000 colours. With the watch's virtual button, users can scroll through the interface, turn pages, and other basic interactive functions without the need of a smartphone. The band is only available in black colour

realme launches four new AIoT devices in Nepal

Realme band key features

24 hour heart rate sensor
IP 68 water-resistant
Intelligent sports tracker
USB direct charging
Sleep quality monitor
Smart notifications

Realme band price and availability

The band is being sold for Rs 2999 can be ordered online using Daraz app.

Realme buds air

The buds air are for those who want the best TWS air buds realme has to offer. The buds air offer great audio quality and excellent battery life. The buds air are available in black, white and yellow colours. 

realme launches four new AIoT devices in Nepal

Realme buds air key features

Smart in-ear detection
Environment noise cancellation
Wireless charging
Super low latency gaming mode
Touch controls
R1 True Wireless Chip

Realme buds air price and availability

The buds air is being sold for Rs 6999 can be ordered online using Daraz app.

Realme buds air neo

The buds air neo offers a truly wireless music listening experience with excellent battery life and great sound quality. They also feature large 13mm drivers provides rich bass. The buds air neo is only available in white colour

realme launches four new AIoT devices in Nepal

Realme buds air neo key features

Intelligent touch controls
Super low latency gaming mode
Instant auto connection
IP X4 water resistant
17 hours of playback time
R1 True Wireless Chip

Realme buds air neo price and availability

The buds air neo is being sold for Rs 5599 can be ordered online using Daraz app.

 

Also Read:

REALME X2 PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATION

REALME 5 PRO PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATION, FEATURES

REALME TO LAUNCH ITS FIRST 5G FLAGSHIP SMARTPHONE, REALME X50 PRO | REVIEWS NEPAL

REALME NARZO 10, NARZO 10A WITH REALME UI, 5000MAH BATTERY LAUNCHED: PRICE, SPECIFICATIONS

REALME UNVEILS THE MOST POWERFUL ENTRY LEVEL SMARTPHONE: REALME C3

XIAOMI LAUNCHES REDMI NOTE 9 PRO MAX QUAD CAMERA SETUP | FULL SPECIFICATIONS

REALME 5 INSTEAD OF REALME 4

REALMEOS IN THE WORKS

Compiled by : Reviewer Team Reviews

Realme announces 64MP phone.

2nd July 2019
"Realme CEO Madhav Sheth on Twitter announced that the firm is working on a 64MP smartphone powered by the GW1 sensor"

48MP camera has been in trend as of late as flagship and budget phone manufacturers alike adopted the technology. Last month Samsung introduced the 64MP GW1 sensor and now Realme announced that they’re working on a 64MP smartphone.

 

Realme announces 64MP phone

 

Realme CEO Madhav Sheth on Twitter announced that the firm is working on a 64MP smartphone powered by the GW1 sensor. This will be the first phone with Samsung’s 64MP sensor. Reportedly Xiaomi and Samsung are also working on 64MP phones.

The Samsung GW1 sensor is larger than 48MP sensors, allowing Samsung to maintain the same 0.8-micron pixel size as the 48MP sensors with the capability of delivering pixel-binned shots which are equivalent to a 16MP 1.6-micron pixel snap. Meaning this sensor will provide the same low-light performance as 48MP cameras but at the higher resolution of 16MP.

Sheth says Realme will launch this device in India first. The executive also added that this will be a “premium killer,” so likely a more affordable price tag is expected.

  • Tags :
Compiled by : Biplav Gachhadar Biplav Gachhadar

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 and Note 8 Pro price in Nepal | Full Specifications

15th January 2020
"Xiaomi’s Redmi Note series started back in 2014 with the Redmi Note 3G. Fast forward to 2019 and few iterations of phone, Xiaomi has launched 2019 version of the phone, the Redmi Note 8 and Note 8 Pro."

Note series phones from Xiaomi has been very popular in many markets, Nepal being one of them. Redmi Note 7 series was one of the best budget segment phones of 2019, selling over 20 million units globally. Xiaomi Nepal's no 1 brand launched its successor, the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 series in November for the Nepali Market, which includes Redmi Note 8 and Redmi Note 8 Pro. In this article, we will be looking at Redmi Note 8 and Redmi Note 8 Pro Specification and Price in Nepal.

Also ReadXIAOMI REDMI NOTE 9 PRICE IN NEPAL, FULL SPECIFICATIONS

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Specifications

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Design

Starting with Redmi Note 8, the phone has a glass sandwich design with Gorilla Glass 5 at the front and back and frame in the middle made of plastic. The design of the phone is inspired by Note 7 from last year but improved and more polished. Edges are more curved than its predecessor to makes it easy for users to hold and use the phone.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Display 

Coming to the display of Redmi Note 8, the phone features a 6.3 inch IPS LCD with a resolution of 1080 x 2340, an aspect ratio of 19.5:9 and the pixel count of 409 PPI. The display is bright and vibrant usable in any lighting conditions.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Hardware Features

Powering the device is a Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 processor which is bundled with 3/4/6 GB of RAM and 32/64/128GB of internal storage. Graphics of the phone are handled by Adreno 610 which handles the big title games like PUBG and Asphault 8 with no problem. We played games in the highest settings and saw no stutters or lags while playing.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Camera

On the camera side, Note 8 comes with a quad-camera setup at the back with a Primary sensor being a 48 MP, f/1.8 wide-angle lens. Assisting the primary sensor is 8 MP, f/2.2 ultrawide, 2 MP, f/2.4 dedicated macro lens and a 2 MP, f/2.4 depth sensor. Cameras on the phone are arranged vertically at the top left side of the phone. Video recording in the phone supports 2160p@30fps or 1080p@30/60/120fps and 720p @960fps slow-mo video. In the front a 13 MP, f/2.0 selfie camera resides in the water-drop notch capable of taking decent selfies.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 camera

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Battery

The Redmi Note 8 runs on MIUI 10 based on Android 9 Pie out-of-the-box and while testing we got to upgrade it to MIUI 11. Talking about the battery, the phone comes with an impressive 4000mAh battery which lasted a whole day in a single charge. The phone supports 18W fast charging and took around 2 hours to fully charge the phone.

Other Redmi Note 8 features include dual sim support, dedicated memory card slot expandable up to 256 GB, 3.5mm audio jack, Bluetooth v4.2, FM radio, USB Type-C and a fingerprint sensor situated at the back of the phone.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Price in Nepal

Finally, the pricing of the phone, Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 price in Nepal is set at रू18,999 for the 4GB + 64GB and रू23,999 for the 6GB + 128GB variant.

Also ReadXIAOMI LAUNCHES MI 10 AND MI NOTE 10 LITE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATIONS, PRICE

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Color variants in Nepal

Redmi Note 8comes in four color variants Neptune Blue, Moonlight White, Space Black, Nebula Purple.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 color variant

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Specifications

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Design

Redmi Note 8 Pro is similar to its smaller brother Redmi Note 8, featuring the same glass sandwich design( Gorilla Glass 5 on the front and back) with frame in the middle which is made of plastic. Backglass features 4 sided 3D curved back which is curvier than its predecessor for better handling.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Display

Xiaomi Note 8 Pro features a 6.53 inch IPS LCD display with a resolution of 1080 x 2340, aspect ratio of 19.5:9 and pixel count of ~395 ppi. The display is bright and vibrant usable in any lighting conditions with a maximum brightness of 500 nits and good viewing angles.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 pro

Also ReadOPPO A31 2020 LAUNCHED WITH TRIPLE REAR CAMERA

                    COLORS PRIDE 7S PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATION

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Hardware Features

Coming to the hardware, Redmi Note 8 Pro is powered by Mediatek Helio G90T processor which is bundled with 6/8GB of RAM and 64/128/256GB of internal storage. The graphics of the phone is handled by Mali-G76 MC4 GPU. Phone handles the big title games like PUBG or Asphalt 9 with no issue.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Camera 

Talking about the camera, the phone comes with a quad-camera setup placed vertically at the top center of the phone. The primary sensor being a 64 MP, f/1.9 wide-angle lens which is assisted by 8 MP f/2.2 ultrawide, 2 MP f/2.4 dedicated macro camera, and a 2 MP f/2.4 depth sensor. In the front a 20 MP, f/2.0 wide-angle lens is housed in the water-drop notch. The primary camera of the phone is capable of taking good looking 4K video @30fps or a normal HD video @30/60/120fps. The phone also supports 720p slowmo video @960fps for that super slow motion capture.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 pro camera

Also Read: HUAWEI MATE 30 PRO PRICE IN NEPAL

                        HUAWEI Y6S PRICE IN NEPAL, FULL SPECIFICATION

                        HUAWEI NOVA 5T PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATION

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Battery 

Redmi Note 8 Pro runs on Android 9.0 (Pie) based on MIUI 10 upgradable to MIUI 11 and comes with an impressive 4500 mAh battery supporting 18W fast charging. We tested the charging time of the phone which took around 1 hour 50 mins to charge from 10 to 100% using a Qualcomm 3.0 charger which lasted 2 days with moderate use.

Additional features of the phone include dual sim support, dedicated memory card slot expandable up to 256 GB via microSD, Bluetooth 5.0, USB Type C, audio jack and a rear-mounted fingerprint sensor just below the camera module.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro price in Nepal

Finally coming to the pricing, Redmi Note 8 Pro price in Nepal is set at रू26,999 for 6GB + 64GB, रू29,999 for 6GB + 128GB and रू32,999 for 8GB + 128GB variant .

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro Color variants in Nepal 

Redmi Note 8 Pro comes in three color variants Halo white, Gamma Green and Shadow Black.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 pro color variant

Also Read: SAMSUNG GALAXY Z FLIP LAUNCHED - PRICE, SPECS

                    SAMSUNG A80 PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATION

                    SAMSUNG GALAXY S20 SERIES LAUNCHED- PRICE, SPECS          

                    SAMSUNG GALAXY A71 LAUNCH, SPECS, PRICE, FEATURES

Compiled by : Biplav Gachhadar Biplav Gachhadar

Realme X50m 5G with 120Hz Display, Snapdragon 765G SoC | Price, Specifications

24th October 2021
"Realme X50m 5G has been launched as the company's third smartphone in the X50 series, after the Realme X50 5G and Realme X50 Pro 5G."

Realme X50m 5G has been launched as the company's third smartphone in the X50 series, after the Realme X50 5G and Realme X50 Pro 5G. The new model comes with 5G support and is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G SoC. It also retains Realme's gradient back design that looks similar to what's available on the Realme X50 5G and Realme XT. The Realme X50m 5G also flaunts dual hole-punch selfie cameras and houses quad rear cameras. Other key highlights of the Realme X50m 5G include a 120Hz display, 30W fast charging, and up to 8GB of RAM.

Realme X50m 5G specifications

The dual-SIM (Nano) Realme X50m 5G runs Android 10 with Realme UI on top. There is a 6.57-inch full-HD+ (1,080x2,400 pixels) IPS display with a 20:9 aspect ratio and 120Hz refresh rate. Under the hood, the phone has the octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G SoC, paired with up to 8GB of LPDDR4X RAM. The quad rear camera setup of the Realme handset includes a 48-megapixel primary sensor with an f/1.8 six-piece lens. The camera setup also has an 8-megapixel secondary sensor with an f/2.3 five-piece lens that has a field of view (FoV) of 119 degrees, 2-megapixel tertiary sensor along with an f/2.4 macro lens, and a 2-megapixel quaternary monochrome sensor with an f/2.4 lens. For selfies, there is the dual selfie camera setup on the front that comprises a 16-megapixel primary Sony IMX471 sensor along with an f/2.0 lens and a 2-megapixel secondary sensor, with an f/2.4 lens.

The Realme X50m 5G has a single 128GB UFS 2.1 storage option. Connectivity options on the phone include 5G, 4G LTE, Wi-Fi 802.11ac, Bluetooth 5.0, GPS/ A-GPS, NFC, and USB Type-C port.There is also a side-mounted fingerprint sensor. Realme has provided a 4,200mAh battery that supports 30W Dart fast charging technology.

Realme X50m 5G Specs at a Glance:

Display                6.57-inch
Processor           Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
Front Camera    (16-megapixel + 2-megapixel)
Rear Camera    (48-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 2-megapixel + 2-megapixel)
RAM                  6GB
Storage             128GB
Battery              4200mAh
OS                    Android 10
Resolution        1080x2400 pixels
Color                 Galaxy White & Starry Blue

Realme X50m 5G Price, Availability

The Realme X50m 5G price is set at CNY 1,999 for the 6GB RAM variant, while its 8GB RAM option carries a price tag of CNY 2,299. Both come in Galaxy White and Starry Blue colour options. The phone will go on sale in China starting April 29.

Also Read:

REALME 6 PRO, REALME 6 WITH 64MP MAIN CAMERA LAUNCHED- PRICE, SPECIFICATION

REALME X50 PRO 5G LAUNCHED WITH SD865, 65W CHARGING AND 6 CAMERAS

XIAOMI REDMI NOTE 8 AND NOTE 8 PRO PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATIONS

OPPO FIND X2 LITE WITH 5G SUPPORT, QUAD REAR CAMERAS LAUNCHED 

Best Smartphones in Nepal

TOP PHONES UNDER 50000 IN NEPAL 2020 

TOP BEST PHONES UNDER 15000 IN NEPAL 2020

Top 5 phones under 20k in Nepal with Price and Specs

 

  • Tags :
Compiled by : Rishi Raj Singh Rishi Raj Singh

Xiaomi launches Mi 10 and Mi Note 10 Lite in Nepal | Full Specifications, Price

1st June 2020
"Xiaomi, a global technology leader, announced the launch of two flagship smartphones in the Mi series in Nepal- Mi Note 10 Lite and Mi 10."

Xiaomi, a global technology leader, today announced the launch of two flagship smartphones in the Mi series in Nepal- Mi Note 10 Lite and Mi 10.

Xiaomi Mi 10 is the first and the latest smartphone in premium flagship in Nepal with a 108MP quad-camera setup, Qualcomm® SnapdragonTM 865 Mobile Platform for 5G connectivity, a 3D Curved AMOLED display, a powerful 4,780mAh battery, and 30W wireless charging. Mi Note 10 Lite offers a 6.47’’ curved AMOLED display, a versatile 64MP quad-camera setup, a powerful Qualcomm® SnapdragonTM 730G SoC and a large-capacity 5,260mAh battery. Both products offer a selection of great features and scale new heights of the premium smartphone experience. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Specifications specs

Xiaomi Mi 10 Hardware Features

The device, Xiaomi Mi 10 is powered by the latest flagship Qualcomm® SnapdragonTM 865 chipset with eight Kryo 585 cores for extreme power efficiency and performance. It also features an X55 modem for lightning-fast 5G connectivity, and supports 5G MultiLink for simultaneous connection to three networks (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, 5GHz Wi-Fi and mobile data) at once. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Storage

With 8GB RAM (LPDDR5) and 128GB or 256GB ROM (UFS 3.0), Xiaomi Mi 10 offers swift response and an ultra- smooth operating experience. Paired with the most sophisticated cooling system, Mi 10 uses LiquidCool 2.0 – an advanced cooling system consisting of a large vapor chamber, as well as multi-layer graphite and graphene stacks that dissipate heat to ensure sustained peak performance. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Camera

Mi 10 comes with 108MP quad camera setup . Mi 10 redefines smartphone photography and videography with its OIS-enabled 108MP quad rear camera setup. Users can shoot ultra-clear shots along with details unseen to the naked eye with the 108MP primary sensor and experience the full view of their subjects with the 13MP ultra-wide angle lens, with 123° FOV. The dedicated macro lens will enable users to take vivid close-up shots, while the depth sensor will assist the primary sensor in creating smooth bokeh for portraits. Mi 10 also supports UHD 8K video recording at 30fps. 

RAW and LOG modes on Mi 10 give creators immense control over each piece of content they create. Pro video mode features such as colour focus and shoot steady are designed to evoke the filmmaker in every user. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Design and Display

Mi 10 is the perfect amalgamation of beautiful design and versatile functionality, featuring a bright 16.9cm (6.67”) 3D Curved AMOLED edge-to-edge DotDisplay with TrueColor technology, allowing it to reproduce pictures with a high degree of color accuracy. Its 3D curved glass design and realistic haptic system ensure a comfortable in-hand feel and sophisticated haptic feedback for up to 150 different scenarios. The device has a robust build thanks to the Corning® Gorilla® Glass 5 at the front and back. 

With its 90Hz display combined with 180Hz touch sampling and an industry-leading 1216 super linear dual stereo speaker system with LHDC and aptX adaptive codec support, Mi 10 offers unmatched immersive visual, audio and touch experience. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Battery and Charging

Mi 10 offers 30W wired charging and world’s fastest 30W wireless charging. It also supports reverse wireless charge, allowing users to charge other devices on-the-gos. Aside from superb charging speeds, Mi 10 comes with a large 4,780mAh battery and a 30W fast charger in-box. 

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite Specifications specs

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite Design and Display

Sporting a first class 6.47’’ 3D curved AMOLED display and a 3D curved glass back, Mi Note 10 Lite provides a premium in-hand feel. With smoothly curved and tapered edges on four sides, Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite brings about an outstanding 91.4% screen-to-body ratio that will surely amaze with its immersive viewing experience. 

The in-screen fingerprint detection sensor is now thinner, yet highly-responsive, allowing you to instantly unlock your daily routine in the blink of an eye. Both front and back of the device are protected by Corning® Gorilla® Glass 5. 

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite Camera

The device also offers top-of-the-line camera capabilities in its class. Its versatile 64MP quad camera setting packs an industry leading Sony IMX686 sensor for quick snaps, and dedicated sensors for ultra- wide-angle photos, up-close macro shots, and gorgeous portraits. Along with inspiring functions like 960fps slow-motion capture, 4K video shooting and Vlog mode, Mi Note 10 Lite makes a perfect tool to capture your best moments day and night. 

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite Hardware Features

On the performance front, Mi Note 10 Lite leverages the Qualcomm® SnapdragonTM 730G Mobile Platform and the 8nm process technology to provide you with an ultra-smooth mobile experience at all times. Its massive 5,260mAh battery supports two-days’ usage* in one single charge. And with an in-box 30W fast charger, this brand-new device serves as your sturdy sidekick for non-stop work and play. 

Sourabh Kothari, Country General Manager- Nepal, Xiaomi said, “At Xiaomi, we believe in setting new benchmarks for innovation and disrupting the status quo in technology. We hope to do the same with both these smartphones that we have introduced today. Mi Note 10 Lite with its premium display, versatile quad-camera experience and a massive 5,260mAh battery supporting 30W fast charging is a great amalgamation of best specs and honest pricing. With Mi 10, we aim to redefine the premium smartphone experience for consumers in Nepal. This device is a pinnacle of smartphone design and engineering, pushing the boundaries of what's possible on a handheld device. With its flagship OIS enabled 108MP Quad Camera setup, UHD 8K video recording, world’s fastest 30W wireless charging, we hope our users can create content in a way never thought possible before, with Mi 10. 

Xiaomi Mi 10 and Mi Note 10 Lite Price in Nepal and availability

Xiaomi Mi 10 will be available in two colour variants - Twilight grey and Coral Green in 8GB + 256GB variant. Its price in Nepal is Rs. 89,999

Mi Note 10 Lite is offered in 6GB + 128GB variant at the price lf Rs. 44,999 and 8GB+128GB variant at the price of Rs.49,999 and three color options: Midnight Black, Glacier White and Nebula Purple. Its price in Nepal is Rs. 

Both phones are available for purchase across offline stores, retail partners and online partners Daraz and Sastodeal very soon.

Also Read:

XIAOMI REDMI NOTE 8 AND NOTE 8 PRO PRICE IN NEPAL | FULL SPECIFICATIONS

MI NOTE 10 LITE 5G WITH 3D CURVED AMOLED DISPLAY, 5,260MAH BATTERY LAUNCHED

XIAOMI MI 10 YOUTH 5G EDITION LAUNCHED WITH MIUI 12 AND SNAPDRAGON 765 | PRICE, SPECIFICATIONS

XIAOMI MIUI 12 ANNOUNCED: HERE ARE NEW FEATURES LIST YOU SHOULD KNOW

HUAWEI MATEPAD WITH KIRIN 810 SOC, 8 MP REAR CAMERA LAUNCHED

FLEX MODE: SAMSUNG-GOOGLE PARTNERSHIP FOR MORE INNOVATIVE EXPERIENCES TO GALAXY USERS

SAMSUNG GALAXY S20, S20+ PRICE IN NEPAL, SPECS

SAMSUNG GALAXY Z FLIP LAUNCHED - PRICE, SPECS

  

  • Tags :
Compiled by : Debashish S Neupane Debashish S Neupane